Book’s that have inspired me

Have you read any good books, lately? Do you find yourself thinking of books that have truly been a book that you couldn’t get out of your mind? I have! I think I will discuss some of these today. I will give some back story, then share some of my favorite books with you all.

I remember when Twilight merchandise was everywhere! I kept thinking what is all this hype over? Of course, I had to watch the movie, because I had to know. Although, I was pretty sure that I was not going to like this teeny-booper stuff, I watched anyway. I watched Twilight and New Moon in one night. (That was all that was out at the time.) I, then needed to know what happened next.So, I read all three books that were out at the time. I fell in love. I fell in love with this town, and these character’s in a very short time. That lead me to want to read more. A lot more! I had forgotten how much I had loved to read. I started reading The Morganville Vampire Series by Rachel Caine. This series grabbed a hold of me, and I read as many as I could in a week. If you have not read anything by Rachel Caine, you are really missing out. Her Weather Warden Series was fantastic! In between waiting for the next installment of the Morganville Series, I kept reading. Next was Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead. What a way to jump start your paranormal reading! A vampire, a protector, a love story.. She really wrote a book for all age’s not just the Young Adults. Then I found the Hunger Games! That story brought you into a world so cold and said, yet you could not wait to see if Katniss would rise against the government! I read a lot of other books in between waiting for other books to be released from series I had started. Paranormalcy, Winter’s Bone, Beautiful Creatures (Wonderful, wonderful series by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl), The Sookie Stackhouse Novels, many many more.

Then, I found Divergent! A wonderful masterpiece by Veronica Roth. The movie was everything you would hope for! I even read 50 Shades of Grey. It was a unique book series to say the least. Now, obviously I have read many books than I am telling you, but some of these were my favorite’s!

I decided to write a book about something I had found interesting in my younger years. I put a very weird twist to Greek mythology. I wanted to write about living a normal life, then all of a sudden you find out that you are a God’s child. How would you deal with that? Then I wanted to see what it would be like having to make a choice between someone you thought you loved, and someone you thought you couldn’t stand. Then I could not put everything in one book that I had wanted so my editor thought it would be best to put it into a series of books. So, the Charming Series was born. I took idea’s from books I had read, and decided to include all the wonderful world’s I had loved.

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. It’s appreciated!

DK

6 thoughts on “Book’s that have inspired me

Add yours

      1. No problem. If you have a plan to post it on watt pad here is my user name the_everlark_stars

  1. Twilight that book lead to many book paths for me… Some better than others but in the same a inspiration. I know Twilight brought many memories for me and im glad I got to share the experience. . I can’t wait to share this book with friends! Good luck on your Journey 🙂

    1. Twilight was magical in so many ways. I think it really jump started the YA genre. I am grateful for my experience with Twilight, and Stephenie Meyer for such an eye opening book. I appreciate your comment very much 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

