What would you do?

 What would you do when faced with obstacles in your life that you feel are out of your control?

Do you run away when the times get hard? Do you hide in the corner when you know that this thing we call life is throwing us curve balls? NO! We stand strong! We face our fear’s, our struggles, and we keep “trucking” along. We bite that bullet, and go forward.

We all face struggles in our lives, even if other’s do not see what you are going through as a struggle, to you it is. People are often only seeing what you want them to see. Not the real you. You save that for only the one’s you truly care about. Maybe, you struggle with something someone find’s not important to them, but you ever notice that they want you to find what they struggle with as such a hardship? People can truly amaze you in so many ways. Selfish, self righteous, the one’s who cry “Look at me, look at me,”  do seem to get the most attention, but I ask is that the right kind of attention you want? No. We want people to see how we truly care for other’s, how we truly just want to be happy, and make other’s happy. Do people often see that side of you? I know people do not always see that side of me. I am emotional person. I never know how to control that. I want to show no weakness, but there are times where my weakness show’s and I use that to find the strong inside of me. We all know we are not perfect. We all know that  we know that person who is always selfish, who never does anything wrong (so, they claim), we all know the “kiss ass” people, and we all know that one person who is always so “bubbly” that you think how fake they must be.

My question today, and thought is? What kind of person are you when it comes to the struggles of your life? Are you always going to let other’s get to the finish line, or are you going to start to run ahead? When faced with the struggles we all have in this life, are you going to rise above or are you going to fall short?

I say we are going to rise above! Let other’s see the real you. Be who you want to be, not what other’s expect you to be! You go ahead and be you, because that’s the person I want to know. You will see that you will like who you are! Be YOURSELF! 

This blog post was brought to you by the lovely band, MSMR-Hurricane

They are a great new band. If you have not checked them out, you are missing out.

I also want to take this moment to thank each of you for reading, commenting, emailing, etc. I listen to you, and I enjoy seeing the real you! 

4 thoughts on “What would you do?

Add yours

  1. First off I got to say how wonderful it is to see how open you are with your readers. KUDOS! Second ever heard that saying only the strong survive? It’s because they take everything and anything that comes at them, and obviously throws it back to who is throwing it. Being a fake person only makes you start believing in your own persona, and eventually will take over your life! Anyways always be the true you and except nothing but the same from your close Family and Friends. Have a Journey full of Happiness 🙂

  2. I don’t know a single person who lets who they really are come out during personal struggles, whether it’s the whiny “I need attention” person, the ones that bury their heads in the sand to wait out the storm, or those that take the bull by the horns and run rough shot with him. Everyone puts up some kind of front, because as you said, they only show what they want people to see. It’s so important to be open and honest with those you love and trust, but some people will use your struggles against you to make themselves feel better about their own lives. I actually had a “close” friend that did this to me, the next thing I knew everyone seemed to know our dirt. You can never be too careful.

    1. This is true, but I believe that “we” can conquer these struggles. Oh, sure days will be hard, but if we try, and stay strong and surround ourselves by other’s who can build us up, not break us down, then we will be who we want to be. We will conquer our fears, and rise above the one’s who try to push us down.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

