Here we go…..

Here we go! We are almost to the finish line, and we find ourselves getting anxious. Do we stop or do we keep going? We keep going! I talk a lot about being strong, fighting for our dreams to become a reality, and pushing ourselves to the finish line! Well, today just may be the day that I reveal my cover to my book! I am so excited to share this with you all. Now, I am not stupid, I do understand that some people will hate it. I even understand how people will cut it down. I am prepared for that. Not everyone has something nice to say, do they? I am ready for that, too. Writing a book has been the scariest, most exciting thing I have done. I have done a lot of crazy stuff, but this beats all that! I have had a huge amount of help, and support. So, let me first say Thank you. Thank you to all of you who have done research, read my blog, talked about me (good or bad), you are the reason I feel that I can accomplish my dream. Let’s discuss what a cover can reveal… In a cover we see what the author wants us to see. We see their image of their book. We see what they want us to see. We look at a cover to see if we are interested in reading what they have to say. I really wanted my cover to reveal to readers that this book was something different. That the main character, Selene, was going to be faced with some decision’s that would effect other’s. I wanted it to say that Greek mythology was a part of her life. Just not as much as she had imagined. I wanted it to tell you how she loves the ocean. It needed to say a lot, huh? Finally, my cover designer and I finally got the image that we wanted. You would not believe the amount of work that goes into a cover, honestly. So, props to all you cover designers out there!!  Writing a paranormal romance has also been tricky. Making sure you give enough of both for the readers. To all authors out there, no matter what you write.. *High Five* for putting your heart out there!!  I started writing this book one day on a normal day. I just had these thoughts that wouldn’t leave me, so I started with an IPad, and just wrote. I had no idea I would actually keep writing. Then I thought, what’s the worst that could happen? If I published this book, and it failed at least I could say I had lived my dream. Now, I feel like, even if it does fail I will keep writing. I will finish this series to say the least. I hope you all stick with me for this journey, because without you, I would be lost!  Today, I am bringing you this post by the lovely music styling’s of Florence+The Machine, Snow Patrol, and The Foo Fighter’s! If you have not gave any of these band’s a listen.. I promise it’s worth just one song, just one listen.. Stick around, because I will announce, and publish my cover on here, with all of you first!!! DK

2 thoughts on “Here we go…..

Add yours

  1. OMG, you’re making this a series??? I am pumped, I’m getting very excited for you and for me to get to read. I had no idea how much time and effort goes into just the cover, that is crazy. I hope people only use their “nice” words when you reveal the cover. =)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

