Release date..

Well, the release date has been set, and I wanted to share some FUN stuff with you all today! 

First, let me thank you for taking the time to read my blog, and follow me through this journey! Seeing the place’s that people are reading this throughout the world just blows my mind! You guy’s are amazing! Second, let me share with you the date of my first novel. Charming Selene will be released in July! We are hoping for an earlier date, but that is what is set right now. Third, I want to share a paragraph from my book today. So, let’s get started shall we?

 

Paragraph from Charming Selene

This had to be the longest car ride I have ever been on. We drive around for what seem’s to be hours. Finally, we get to a house in the wood’s. You know, the kind of house that  Hansel and Gretel would have found. 

I am not going into that!” I say loudly. 

Selene, I thought you weren’t like that?” He laughs.

” Like what?”

Judging a book by the cover?”

I was referring to people. Not ax  murder’s home’s?” He keep’s laughing at me while he step’s out of the vehicle. I stay seated.

You going to take your chance’s alone? Out here? Or in the house?” He ask’s while he open’s the door for me. I, seriously, weigh my option’s. I feel like I am in one of those old horror movie’s, and you are yelling at the girl to stay in the car, or don’t run up the stair’s! After thinking about it for a few minutes, I decide to take my chance’s with the house. I mean, what’s the worst that could happen? 

 

That is just a small paragraph of Selene’s life. I hope you enjoyed it!

We all know that we have watched some stupid horror flick, and were yelling at the screen. Of course, knowing they can’t hear us, but we yell anyways. I am wondering if you will be yelling at Selene too?

Thank you again for reading, and following along! This blog post was made possible with the music of Sail- by Awolnation. Check them out!

DK

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

