Write about your strongest memory of heart-pounding belly-twisting nervousness: what caused the adrenaline? Was it justified? How did you respond?

Have you ever been in a situation that had your stomach in knots, your heart pounding to where you thought that it may literally come out of your chest? Oh, I have. I remember the day like it was yesterday. Picture this…

I finally prepare myself for the biggest day, thus far in my life. I haven’t seen him, yet, but I know he is here. I can hear his voice as I wait to take the longest walk of my life. Actually, it’s only a couple of stair’s, and I have to turn a corner, but still… I have one rose to hold, some rose’s pinned in my hair, and no shoe’s. I look down at my bare feet as I prepare for this walk. I had wanted to walk in the sand, but plush carpet would have to do for today. I take a deep breath, and begin my walk of a lifetime.

That day, I married my husband. Funny part is… We only knew each other for one week. Now, I know what your thinking.. HOW STUPID CAN SHE BE? Don’t worry I asked myself these same question’s. Answer, I was 20 years old, and thought he was my knight in shining armor. Turned out he was. 

We all have fears, and we all question ourselves, but at one point sometimes we just have to take the plunge… Now, not all marriage’s make it, and not all couple’s can tell the same story, because everyone has their own story. This is mine.. I have learned and lived in the decision’s I have made for myself. I always say Never Regret, Just Learn and move on, because KNOWLEDGE IS POWER! And knowing is half the battle, folks.. 

DK

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

