Father’s…

  Today is Father’s Day.. this day bring’s back many memories for me of when I was a little girl. I was raised by a single father for some of my life, and me being a girl, well, I am sure it was hard on him at times. Every little girl wants to be the “Daddy’s girl,” and I definitely was. Now, as an adult I see my father very differently. He may not have been perfect or may not be perfect, be he is still my Daddy. 

When my husband became a father to our first daughter I watched a man turn his whole life around in one brief moment. Our daughter’s were both preemie’s, and I never once saw him cry as I could barely keep myself together at times. He was strong, and he would look at them like they were the only thing that mattered in this world. Oh, sure he is learning as we go, but aren’t we all. He loves our daughter’s more than life itself, and I am so grateful for that. I know many dad’s who just aren’t as interested in their children as they should be. Those are not Dad’s. They should not be called Dad’s or Daddy, they should be called sperm donors. It takes a real man to be a father! I, for one, am grateful for all the men in my life that are wonderful DAD’S! So, here is to you the Dad who loves unconditionally, without question, and couldn’t imagine a life without being called DAD!

-Dee King-

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

