Happy Thanksgiving

Just wanted to wish all of you a very Happy Thanksgiving! If you don’t celebrate the holiday then I wish you a happy weekend. Thanksgiving is about being thankful for what you have, and I am truly grateful for the life I get to live.

I may not have much, but I have more than enough in love. I cherish my moments with my daughters and my family more than I could have ever imagined. I get to live this life where I get to be this person that is a best friend and mother. That’s the best gift I have in this life. With them by my side, my cup runs over with joy.

Being a mom I also need to teach my children how to be giving and thankful for what they have in this life.  Someone somewhere will always be appreciative of the kind words you can share on a daily basis with others.

It’s not the money, the gift, it’s the way you live your life, and the way you give back to others with that kindness.

Sure, there’s people out there that don’t deserve your kindness, but you do it anyways because that’s what giving is about.

So, on this Thanksgiving weekend I share my gift of talking too much, and trying to make others happy. Even if you can’t find something to be thankful for at this moment, just search your heart.. It’s in there..

Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours, Dee

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

